Our Staff

Here you will find a list of our Staff.

PhotoStaff NameRoleEmailArea
Mrs J BainPrincipalba@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Mrs S van WaaijenburgDeputy Principalvw@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Mr N BryantDeputy Principalby@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Mrs W DavidsonActing Deputy Principalda@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Mr G CampbellEnglishcb@matcol.nzHead of Learning
Mr N DeoMathematicsde@matcol.nzHead of Learning
Mr D FreemanTotara Learning Centrefm@matcol.nzHead of Learning
Mr M HillsPhysical Education
HL@matcol.nzHead of Learning
Ms N McBeanArts
Year 11 Dean
mb@matcol.nzHead of Learning / Dean
Mrs P OsborneTechnologyos@matcol.nzHead of Learning
Miss T WaughSciencewu@matcol.nzHead of Learning
Mrs K WilsonSocial Sciencesws@matcol.nzHead of Learning
Miss L AtkinsMusicat@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Mrs A Autridge-HughesLearning Supportah@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Mr P BillinghamDigital Technologybl@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Mr R ChandAgriculture/Horticultureca@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Mr G CraigMetal Technologycg@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Ms K MaleyMedia Studiesmy@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Ms D McFarlaneHospitality/Foodsmf@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Mrs M PriestTextile Designpr@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Mrs A RenshawHard Materialsrn@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Mrs J SydneyMaaori
sy@matcol.nzTeacher in Charge
Miss N ParkesSocial Science
Year 9 Dean
pk@matcol.nzDean
Mr P AppelmanWood Technology
Y10 Dean
ap@matcol.nzDean
Ms N McBeanArts
Year 11 Dean
mb@matcol.nzDean
Mr D BennisonPhysical Education
Year 12 Dean
bi@matcol.nzDean
Mr A KilhamMathematics
Year 13 Dean
ki@matcol.nzDean
Ms L AblettEnglish
ab@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms L Adams-O'RileySocial Studies / Tourismam@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs S AroMathematicsar@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr N BridglandPhysical Education bg@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss H CarpenterSciencecp@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr Z ClarkePhysical Education ck@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss E ConchieHistoryCO@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs S DeoAccountingdo@matcol.nz Teaching Staff
Mrs S FindlayEnglishfi@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs N FinlayChemistryFY@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss S FrewSocial Science
English
fr@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs J GoldsmithMathematicsgs@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs S HooperDigital Technologyhe@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr C KortensDigital Designko@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs A KurthTotara Learning Centreku@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr N LalMathematicsll@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms J LewisEnglishLW@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs J McIntyreEnglishmr@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr N NaiduMathematicsnu@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Dr P ParishBiologypa@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr M RedwoodSocial Sciences
ro@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs J RogersonArtrg@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr L SamiMathematicssm@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss M SticklandDesign & Visual Communications sl@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr B TomlinSciencetm@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr D VenkataiyaMathematicsvn@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss O WaldenPhysical Educationwl@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms T WestEnglish
Social Sciences
wt@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs T Young Maaoriyu@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms M LiddleCareers ld@matcol.nzStudent Services
Dr P ParishNZQA Liaisonpa@matcol.nzStudent Services
Mr R TorrGuidance Counsellorto@matcol.nzStudent Services
Miss D ArthurTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mrs K AtkinsonSports Co-ordinatorKIRST@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Ms K Bolton-HamptonGateway Placement Co-ordinatorbh@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Ms K CondellCanteen AssistantSupport Staff
Mr E De KlerkCaretakereddk@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs W HilliarScience TechnicianSupport Staff
Mrs I HorotiniTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mrs D HowardFood Technology AssistantSupport Staff
Mrs H MahangaFront Office Receptionistfrontoffice@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs C MaxwellAccounts OfficerChris@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs J McCormackExecutive Officerjen@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Ms A McDowellTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mrs S MorganTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mrs M NorrisPrincipal's Secretarymn@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Miss O ShowlerTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mrs A TownsonStudent Reception / UniformsStudentRecpt@matcol.nz
uniforms@matcol.nz
Support Staff
Mr N VeenGardenerSupport Staff
Mrs J VincentLibrary Assistantvin@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs R WarrenderTeacher AideSupport Staff